Awards program seeks WA science success stories

award stock image

Applications are now open for the 2018 WA Premier’s Science Awards, which recognise and celebrate the achievements of the Western Australian science community.

The awards are open to works in the areas of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM).

There are four categories: Scientist of the Year; Woodside Early Career Scientist of the Year; ExxonMobil Student Scientist of the Year; and Chevron Science Engagement Initiative of the Year.

The Scientist of the Year will be awarded $50,000, with each of the other category winners receiving $10,000.

Each year, a prominent Western Australian scientist is also inducted into the WA Science Hall of Fame.

Applications close on May 21, 2018 and the awards ceremony will be held during National Science Week in August 2018.

The awards are sponsored by Woodside, ExxonMobil and Chevron; and also supported by the State’s five universities – Curtin University, Edith Cowan University, Murdoch University, The University of Notre Dame, and The University of Western Australia.

Source: WA Government

Most Popular

To Top