Who's Who

WAITTA INCITE Awards recognising ICT innovation

The best in Western Australian information and communications technology (ICT) innovation was celebrated on June 16 2017 at the 26th annual Western Australian Information Technology and Telecommunications Alliance (WAITTA) INCITE Awards.

Individual achievers, innovative products and ICT solutions were showcased across 11 award categories highlighting the breadth and depth of ICT innovation in Western Australia.

Dr Vivienne Conway, Director of Web Key IT Pty Ltd, was crowned Achiever of the Year; and Matthew Macfarlane, co-founder of Yuuwa Capital, won the inaugural Pearcey Western Australian Entrepreneur of the Year. These awards recognise outstanding individual contributions to the WA ICT industry.

The Most Effective Government Solution award winner was EnergySafety, a division of the Department of Commerce, for eNotice. This is a web-based solution for lodging gas and electrical work notices, which has achieved savings for both industry and government by saving time, supporting faster inspections, and facilitating faster electricity and gas connections.

Winners and national finalists will compete in the Australian Information Industry Association national iAwards and/or the national Australian Computer Society Digital Disrupters Awards, later in 2017.

Source: WA Government

Most Popular

To Top