WA’s brightest scientists recognised as finalists

WA Premier Mark McGowan and WA Science Minister Dave Kelly announced the finalists in the 2018 Premier’s Science Awards.

There are 18 finalists across the four categories, representing a range of science disciplines and achievements.

The finalists have contributed to a broad spectrum of scientific knowledge from developing marine, biological science and health initiatives to planetary and solar discoveries to innovations in the resources sector.

The WA Premier’s Science Award winners and WA Science Hall of Fame inductee will be announced at an awards ceremony on Wednesday, 15 August 2018, during National Science Week.

The 2018 Premier’s Science Awards categories are:

  • Scientist of the Year ($50,000 prize)
  • Chevron Science Engagement Initiative of the Year ($10,000 prize)
  • ExxonMobil Student Scientist of the Year ($10,000 prize)
  • Woodside Early Career Scientist of the Year ($10,000 prize).

Source: WA Government

Most Popular

To Top